Meet Our Board

Chairman: Tom Tolbert,

Tom has been on the board for five years. He works for the City of Broken Arrow Engineering & Construction Stormwater Management and he brings over 30 years of water quality experience to the district.

Vice Chair: Jana Black

Jana Black has been on the board of Directors since 2014. She is currently an Adjunct Faculty member in the Department: Science & Mathematics at Tulsa Community College Metro Campus.

Treasurer: Michael Patton is currently the Executive Director of Land Legacy. In 2006, Michael Patton served his first term on the TCCD board. He has been working in conservation in and around Tulsa for over three decades. He is also a stand-up comedian and does several shows a week.


Chrissy Parker is an elementary teacher in central Tulsa. She attends Langston University and currently enrolled in a masters program.


Julie Monnot is currently the City of Claremore Storm Water Manage. She has been working with the district for over ten years on various events and activities.

Associate Board Members:

Craig Thurmond, Board Member

Mr. Thurmond is a resident of Broken Arrow, OK and became a board member in 1997 Mr. Thurmond is the Mayor of the City of Broken Arrow, a board member of the Tulsa Home Builder’s Association and a Co-founder of Tulsa Area Conservation Foundation.

If you are interested in joining the Tulsa County Conservation District Board, please contact us at (918) 877-9566 x3 or email us at